My 1st competition cake

My 1st competition cake

Yellow Wedding Cake

Viola!  My 1st ever cake competition.  I entered the Adult Beginner division competing in the Wedding tiered category.  Although, I did not place, I did have the most enjoyable time with my sister, mom, friends and sugar art enthusiasts alike!  The cakes were phenomenal! I will post the pics from the 2009 Sugar Art Show & Cake Competition in Austin, Texas, later this week.

I already have to jump to the next project which is the sculpted dragon cake for Mr. boyfriend’s birthday this Thursday.

2 Responses to “My 1st competition cake”

  1. Meg Says:

    I wish you weren’t so far away from me becuase I love this cake!! It is exactly what I am looking for for our wedding! Nice job!

  2. keykgal Says:

    Thanks Meg for the kind words! Congrats and I hope you find the perfect wedding cake 🙂

Leave a Reply

