Dear John,

…Galliano that is.  You are the epitome of cool.

 

Not only have I been inspired to do my competition cake by one of his dresses from the Christian Dior Spring 2009 Couture Collection, but also by his motivation as a creative person despite the recession.  Here are his words:

“There’s a credit crunch, not a creative crunch. Of course, everyone is being more careful with their discretionary purchases. I am. But it’s our job to make people dream, and to provide the value in quality, cut, and imagination.”

 

It’s refreshing to hear something positive in the creative field. No wonder he’s so good at what he does! Check out the full article and slideshow here. So the dress that caught my eye is the one below. 

 

Christian Dior Couture Spring 2009

Christian Dior Couture Spring 2009

The color really got me.   I just absolutely have to do a yellow cake.   Plus, I love the ruffles.   This dress will definitely serve as a starting point for me.

Leave a Reply

