A cake show & competition in Austin

How delightful!  It’s the 5th Annual That Takes The Cake, Sugar Art Show and Cake Competition in Austin, TX.  I found this through Elisa Strauss’s blog that I googled because I was reading her book, Confetti Cakes, at the bookstore.  BTW, I’m purchasing her book, she is absolutely fabulous!  My sister is a fan of Bronwen Weber, who is also from Texas and a Food Network Star.  I’ll probably become a fan, too.  I’m still getting to know all the names in this industry!

So I am entering the cake competition.  There are different divisions and styles to enter.  Of course, I would be Adult beginner and I’m thinking of doing wedding/anniversary style cakes.  It all goes down Feb. 28 – Mar. 1.  Yikes!  I better start planning!

2 Responses to “A cake show & competition in Austin”

  1. Kyla Says:

    Hi! Thanks for plugging our show. Did you enter a cake? I hope you made it out and had a great time!

    Kyla

  2. keykgal Says:

    Hi Kyla! Your welcome! I entered my first competition cake and had a blast sharing this unique experience with friends, family and cake fanatics alike. Thank you for everything you do to make this show & competition happen!

    Felicia

Leave a Reply

