New toys!

Yipee! I finally decided on doing the Chanel Cambon tote in black and white for the baby shower.  Now, its not your traditional diaper bag but if I were a mom I would definitely lug Huggies in this bag.  I’m really looking foward to using the embosser tool for the quilted effect. 

 

Embosser/cutter, icing color in black, white pearl dust luster

Embosser/cutter, icing color in black, white pearl dust luster

I need to think of the baby toys that will accompany the tote so that everyone can tell its for a baby shower.  I’ve read that it’s best to use gumpaste for this.  I’ll have to practice tonight because I haven’t worked with gumpaste yet.  Although, I’m sure it’s very similar to fondant with a more clay like effect.

Leave a Reply

